Expert faculty

Faculty discussing issues

Our expert faculty shape the world’s view of nursing, integrating evidence-based care into practice to meet our social mandate of better health for all people. They work closely with DNP students, mentoring students to develop innovative projects. DNP faculty are experienced in a range of nurse leadership roles from the clinical practice setting to the c-suite. 

Meet the DNP Directors 

Judith Kunisch, MBA, BSN, RN

Judith Kunisch, MBA, BSN, RN
Lecturer in Nursing and Director of the Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Program

A governing board member for public and private organizations, Ms. Kunisch brings a wealth of experience to nurses in masters and doctoral education. An expert panel member of AHRQ Innovations Exchange for the past five years, she worked with national leaders to disseminate health care service innovations in a timely and expedient manner. Link to full bio for Judith Kunisch, MBA, BSN, RN

M.Tish Knobf, PhD, RN, AOCN, FAAN

Lisa Summers, DrPH, FACNM
Deputy Director, DNP Program

Lisa brings 40 years of experience as a nurse, midwife, educator and policy analyst to her role as Deputy Director of the DNP Program.  Lisa practiced clinically as a nurse and then a nurse-midwife for over 20 years before shifting to policy work.  A 1983 graduate of Yale School of Nursing, she practiced in large midwifery services and in private practice. Link to full bio for Lisa Summers, DrPH, FACNM

Faculty Listing

Janene Batten, YSN Reference Librarian

Mary Anne Camilleri, Lecturer, YSN Acute Care

Lisa Corbett, Lecturer, Executive Deputy Dean Office

Jessica Coviello, DNP, APRN, ANP-BC

Mark Lazenby, PhD, APRN, FAAN, Associate Professor


Jane K. Dixon, PhD, Professor

Judith Hahn, Lecturer, Executive Deputy Dean Office

Maggie Holland, PhD, MPH, MS

Joanne DeSanto Iennaco, PhD, PMHNP-BC, APRN

Judith Krauss, MSN, RN, FAAN

Barbara McCloskey, Lecturer, Executive Deputy Dean Office

Martha Okafor, Lecturer, YSN Acute Care

YSN faculty who serve as student advisors 

Laura Kierol Andrews, PhD, APRN, ACNP-BC

Nancy Cantey Banasiak, DNP, PPCNP-BC, APRN

Andrée de Lisser, DNP, APRN, PMHCNS-BC

Elizabeth Ann Doyle, DNP, APRN, PNP-BC, BC-ADM, CDE

Margaret Grey, DrPH, RN, FAAN

Maggie Holland, PhD, MPH, MS

Joan Kearney, PhD, PMHCNS, APRN-BC

Holly Powell Kennedy, PhD, CNM, FACNM, FAAN

M.Tish Knobf, PhD, RN, AOCN, FAAN

Geraldine Marrocco, Ed.D, APRN, CNS, ANP-BC, FAANP

Alison Moriarty Daley, PhD, APRN, PPCNP-BC

Carmen Portillo, PhD, RN, FAAN

Lois S. Sadler, PhD, RN, FAAN

Robin Whittemore, PhD, APRN, FAAN

Julie Womack, CNM, APRN, PhD


Ekaterina Ginzburg, Director of Academic Support, Instructional Technology and Design

Neal Greene, Media and Technology Support