Dean Kurth Appointed to Yale’s Climate Action Task Force

September 23, 2019

Dean Ann Kurth ’90 MSN, PhD, CNM, MPH, FAAN is serving on a task force assembled by President Peter Salovey to explore how the university can achieve net zero carbon emissions as part of Yale’s Climate Action initiative. The task force will submit its findings in spring 2020.

The other members of the task force are John Bollier (chair), vice president for facilities; Deborah Berke, dean of the School of Architecture and professor of architecture; Indy Burke, the Carl W. Knobloch, Jr. Dean of the School of Forestry and Environmental Studies and professor of ecosystem ecology; Ken Gillingham, associate professor of economics; and Tim Pavlis, associate vice president for strategic analysis and institutional research.

For more information, visit YaleNews.