Nine YSN students win prestigious American Cancer Society scholarships

September 1, 2017

YSN oncology concentration students were awarded 9 of the 15 ACS Graduate Scholarships in Cancer Nursing Practice in the 2017 competition. Class of ‘19 students Andrea Desmond, Danielle DiPerna, and Shannon Meagher, will each receive $10,000 towards their tuition each year for the next two years. Rosabelle Conover, Lisa Hammon, Elle Levy, Michael Levien, Julie Palmer-Hoffman, and Katie Straw from the Class of 2018 will also receive $10,000 towards their tuition. The 2018 ACS scholarship application process begins now - please contact Marianne Davies or Mark Lazenby about enrolling in the oncology concentration.