World Renowned Faculty

Our faculty have shaped the world’s view of nursing, integrating evidence-based care into practice in order to meet our social mandate of better health for all people. 

Yale faculty work closely with PhD students, mentoring students to develop innovative and rigorous dissertations. Read more about current research performed by YSN faculty.

Meet the PhD Chair

M. Tish Knobf, PhD, RN, FAAN

Professor and Chair, PhD Program (Full bio.)

Dr. Knobf holds a MSN in oncology nursing from Yale School of Nursing and a PhD from the University of Pennsylvania. Her clinical practice with women with breast cancer over the past three decades has been foundational to her clinical scholarship and program of research. Dr. Knobf’s current research is focused on cancer survivorship, addressing persistent and late effects of therapy such as bone loss, weight gain, psychological distress and cardiovascular risks. She has tested lifestyle and psycho-educational interventions to improve self-management and decrease health risks.

Faculty Listing

Bridget Basile Ibrahim, PhD, MA, RN, FNP-BC, Assistant Professor

Xiaomei Cong, PhD, RN, FAAN, Professor

Deena Kelly Costa, PhD, RN, FAAN, Associate Professor

Shelli Feder, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, ACHPN, Assistant Professor

Sangchoon Jeon, PhD, Senior Research Scientist

M. Tish Knobf, PhD, RN, FAAN, Professor, Chair of the Division of Acute Care & Health Systems

Soohyun Nam, PhD, APRN, ANP-BC Associate Professor

LaRon Nelson, PhD, RN, FNP, FNAP, FNYAM, FAAN, Professor, Associate Dean for Global Health & Equity

Zhao Ni, PhD, BMedSci, RN, Assistant Professor

Monica Ordway, PhD, APRN, PNP-BC, Associate Professor of Nursing

Hermine Poghosyan, PhD, MPH, BSN, Associate Professor

S. Raquel Ramos, PhD, MBA, MSN, FNP-BC, Associate Professor

David Vlahov, PhD, RN, FAAN, Professor

Julie Womack, CNM, APRN, PhD, Associate Professor 

Xuehong Zhang, Assistant Dean of ResearchMBBS, MSc, ScD, Professor, Assistant Dean of Research